Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 SASO Governor's Speech


Keeping up with the vision of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques for enhancing the process of comprehensive and sustainable development in our precious Kingdom, and in line with the rapid development and changes at the national, regional and international levels, Saudi Standards, Metrology and Quality Organization (SASO) seeks to provide consumers with the best services, maintain their health and safety and develop and update Saudi standards and technical regulations continuously in order to protect Saudi markets from counterfeit, low-quality and fraudulent products, in addition to supporting the national economy.
 
We look forward to taking more steps in the coming period towards the development of SASO's laboratories, improvement of our technical staff and enhancement of quality, measurement and calibration activities, in addition to broadening the scope of standards and technical regulations to cover most of the goods and products to achieve consumer's safety and prevent commercial fraud.

SASO also seeks to strengthen cooperation and coordination with concerned government sectors and different sectors benefitting from standardization, quality and calibration activities as well as mutual recognition. Moreover, SASO makes its utmost efforts to keep up with the scientific and technical development related to different standardization fields and to serve the comprehensive, balanced development that will contribute, eventually, to the achievement of SASO's vision: to be an excellent referential body in the field of standards, measurement and quality at the national, regional and international levels. In addition, such efforts aim at enabling SASO to achieve the goals determined in its mission to protect consumers, public health, safety and environemnt and ensure the public interest by publishing standards and activating and implementing quality, measurement and calibration systems.

Based on its strong belief in the importance of communicating with consumers to upgrade its services, SASO welcomes any suggestions and comments that contribute to the improvement of its services and boost the work environment to cope with the blessed development process and meet the requirements of the fruitful economical change during this significant period of the history of our generous Kingdom, leaded by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, Allah protect him.​ 
3/12/2017 10:56 AM

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
الإثنين, 27 رجب 1438 - 24 أبريل 2017     الساعة:

 كلمة محافظ الهيئة

 
 تمشياً مع الرؤية السامية لخادم الحرمين الشريفين (حفظه الله) لتعزيز مسيرة التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة في مملكتنا الغالية، ومواكبة للتطورات والمتغيرات التي يشهدها عالمنا المعاصر على جميع المستويات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية، تسعى الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة إلى تقديم أفضل الخدمات للمستفيدين والحفاظ على صحة وسلامة المستهلك، والعمل على تطوير وتحديث المواصفات القياسية السعودية واللوائح الفنية بشكل مستمر لحماية أسواقنا الوطنية من السلع المقلدة والرديئة والمغشوشة ودعم الاقتصاد الوطني.
 
ونتطلع (إن شاء الله) أن تشهد الهيئة في المرحلة القادمة مزيداً من خطوات التطوير لمختبراتها وسواعدها الفنية والارتقاء بأنشطة الجودة والقياس والمعايرة، مع توسعة حزم المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية، لتغطية أكبر قدر ممكن من السلع والمنتجات بما يحقق سلامة المستهلك، والحد من ظاهرة الغش التجاري.
 
كما تسعى الهيئة جاهدة إلى تعزيز التعاون والتنسيق مع الجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة والقطاعات المختلفة المستفيدة من أنشطة التقييس والجودة والمعايرة، والاعتراف المتبادل فضلاً عن العمل على مواكبة التطور العلمي والتقني لمجالات التقييس المختلفة وخدمة التنمية الشاملة والمتوازنة بما يسهم (في نهاية المطاف) في تحقيق رؤية الهيئة في أن تكون جهازاً مرجعياً متميزاً في مجال المواصفات والمقاييس والجودة على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والدولي والوصول إلى الأهداف التي حددتها في رسالتها لحماية المستهلك والحفاظ على السلامة والصحة العامة وحماية البيئة، وضمان المصلحة العامة من خلال إصدار المواصفات القياسية وتفعيل نظم الجودة والقياس والمعايرة وتطبيقها.
 
وانطلاقاً من إيمان الهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة بأهمية التواصل مع المستهلك للرقي بخدماتها نؤكد ترحيبنا بأية مقترحات أو ملاحظات تسهم في تحسين الخدمات التي تقدمها وتطور بيئة العمل بما يتماشى مع مسيرة التنمية المباركة، ويستجيب لمتطلبات الحراك الاقتصادي المزدهر في هذه الحقبة المهمة من تاريخ مملكتنا المعطاء والتي يقود مسيرتها خادم الحرمين الشريفين (حفظه الله).
 



د. سعد بن عثمان القصبي
23/05/1437 09:38 ص