Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Standards' issuing and approval

 
The Saudi Standards: Issuance and Approval Stages
First: The technique of preparing and approving the optional Saudi standards
  1. Preparing the initial project of the standard that is to be consistent, in the manner of technique and production, with the system of Saudi standards, which is derived from the international system applied by ISO (ISO/IEC Guid 21-1: 2005).
  2. Announcing this project in every possible way (the organization website, national press and asking the government, the industrial and commercial chambers and companies to give their visions).
  3. The organization gives the relevant authorities up to (60) days to study the standard projects and share observations and visions.
  4. The organization takes the observations regarding the standard's project into consideration (in the receiving-observation period) and the responses will be given to the authorities if requested. After taking the observations, the project will be announced again for one month with the possibility to talk to the authorities that have given us their visions on the project and invite the specialists of those authorities to explain the justifications.
  5. Getting the approval from the organization's board of directors through presenting the standard project to the subcommittees (from the organization's board of directors) to discuss it, and if accepted, it will be presented them to get it approved.
  6. Spread the optional Saudi standards through the official press (Umm AlQura)
  7. The organization makes a statement to the government and the industrial and commercial chambers in the kingdom about the approved Saudi standards.
 
Second: Mandatory Saudi Standards (Saudi technical regulations):

When approving the mandatory Saudi standards, the following items shall be taken into consideration:

  1. The relevant international standards are used, when available, as a base when preparing the mandatory Saudi Standards unless these relevant international standards are ineffective means or inappropriate to Islam or to climate conditions or causing technical problems.
  2. The organization gives notice to World Trade Organization attached with the technical regulations project and gives WTO (60) days to receive any visions from member states of it, because SASO is the official organization to give such notices.
  3. Spread the technical regulations and the mandatory date through the official press (Umm AlQura) after the approval of the technical regulations from the organization's board of directors.
  4. In case of any enquiry from any member states in WTO (about any Saudi technical regulation or a standard or conformity assessment procedures), the organization replies on all of these enquires  because it is the official enquiry center in KSA in accordance with  the agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade TBT.
 
Third: Steps of preparing the Saudi standards and technical regulations through technical teams:
   Same as previous steps except that the initial project is prepared by technical teams and sub-work teams in Arabic and English, after that the project will be announced (as stated above), then the project will be presented to the sub-executive committee , and if accepted , it will get the approval from board directors.
 
 
4/27/2016 11:23 AM

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول
الجمعة, 27 جمادى الأولى 1438 - 24 فبراير 2017     الساعة:
Skip Navigation Linksالهيئة السعودية للمواصفات والمقاييس والجودة الرئيسية المواصفات إصدار واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية

 إصدار واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية

مراحل إصدار واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية
 
أولاً : أسلوب العمل عند إعداد واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية الاختيارية :
1-   يتم إعداد المشروع المبدئي المواصفة القياسية بحيث يكون متمشياً في الأسلوب والإخراج مع منهج إخراج المواصفات القياسية السعودية والمستمد أساساً من المنهج الدولي الذي تطبقه المنظمة الدولية للتقييسIEC Guid 21-1 : 2005)/ISO) الخاص بتبني المواصفات القياسية الدولية .
2-    الإعلان عن هذا المشروع بكافة السبل الممكنة (موقع الهيئة الإلكتروني ، بعض الصحف الوطنية ، طلب مرئيات الجهات الحكومية والغرف التجارية والصناعية و الشركات والمصانع ذات العلاقة ، ...إلخ) .
3-     تُعطي الهيئة الجهات ذات العلاقة  فترة زمنية لمدة (60) يوم لدراسة مشاريع المواصفات القياسية وإبداء الملاحظات والمرئيات بشأنها .
4-    تأخذ الهيئة في الاعتبار بقدر الإمكان الملاحظات الواردة على مشروع المواصفة أثناء فترة تلقي الملاحظات على أن يتم الرد على الملاحظات الواردة على المشروع إذا طلبت الجهة المعنية ذلك ، وبعد إدخال الملاحظات يتم توزيع المشروع مرة أخرى ولمدة شهر مع إمكانية مخاطبة الجهات التي أبدت مرئياتها حيال المشروع بموقف الهيئة بشأن هذه الملاحظات ودعوة المختصين في تلك الجهات لزيارة الهيئة إن أمكن ذلك للمناقشة وتوضيح المبررات.
5-   الاعتماد من مجلس إدارة الهيئة من عرض مشروع المواصفة على اللجان المنبثقة من مجلس إدارة الهيئة لمناقشته ، وفي حالة الموافقة عليه يُعرض على مجلس إدارة الهيئة لاعتماده.
6-      نشر المواصفات القياسية السعودية الاختيارية في الجريدة الرسمية (أم القرى) .
7-      تقوم الهيئة بإبلاغ الجهات الحكومية والغرف التجارية الصناعية بالمملكة بالمواصفات القياسية السعودية التي تم اعتمادها .
 
ثانياً : المواصفات القياسية السعودية الإلزامية (اللوائح الفنية السعودية) :
يراعى عند إعداد واعتماد المواصفات القياسية السعودية الإلزامية الصادرة عن الهيئة ما يلي :
1-   تستخدم المواصفات القياسية الدولية ذات الصلة في حالة توفرها كأساس عند إعداد المواصفات القياسية السعودية الإلزامية إلا في حالة كون هذه المواصفات القياسية الدولية أو أجزائها ذات الصلة وسيلة غير فعّالة أو غير ملائمة بسبب مخالفتها للشريعة الإسلامية أو لعوامل مناخية أو جغرافية أو مشاكل تقنية أساسية .
2-   تقوم الهيئة بإخطار منظمة التجارة العالمية WTO بمشروع اللائحة الفنية السعودية وإعطاء فترة زمنية (60) يوم لتلقي أي مرئيات من الدول الأعضاء في المنظمة ، حيث أن الهيئة هي جهة الإخطار الرسمية للمملكة عن اللوائح الفنية والمواصفات القياسية السعودية.
3-     بعد اعتماد مشروع اللائحة الفنية من مجلس إدارة الهيئة يتم النشر في الجريدة الرسمية (جريدة أم القرى ) و تحديد تاريخ الإلزام بها.
4-    في حالة وجود أي استفسار (عن أي لائحة فنية سعودية أو مواصفة قياسية سعودية أو إجراءات تقويم المطابقة) من أي دولة عضو في منظمة التجارة العالمية WTO ، تقوم الهيئة بالرد على جميع هذه الاستفسارات حيث أنها هي مركز الاستفسار الرسمي بالمملكة لاتفاقية العوائق الفنية للتجارة TBT .
 
ثالثاً : خطوات إعداد المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية السعودية من خلال الفرق الفنية:
نفس الخطوات السابقة باستثناء أنه يتم إعداد المشروع المبدئي بواسطة الفرق الفنية وفرق العمل المنبثقة عنها باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية ، وثم يتم الإعلان عن المشروع (كما هو مشار إليه أعلاهً) ، وبعد ذلك يتم عرض المشروع على اللجنة التنفيذية المنبثقة عن مجلس إدارة الهيئة وفي حالة الموافقة عليه يرفع لمجلس الإدارة لاعتماده.
 
26/10/1437 10:20 ص