Optics Measurements

 The " Optics Measurements" department at the National Center for Measurement and Calibration(NMCC) consists of three laboratories: Radiometry laboratory, Photometry laboratory, and spectrophotometry laboratory. This administration is concerned with establishing and preserving the primary national measurement standards, Mainly, is the initial standard for luminous intensity that achieves one of the seven basic units in the International System of Units (SI).​​

The aim of establishing the optical radiometry laboratory is to achieve and maintain the Saudi national standards in the field of optical radiation measurements, which are the Spectral Responsivity measurement standard and the optical power meter measurement standard, The laboratory is responsible for the calibration of optical detectors (semiconductors), laser power meter, power meter detectors, optical filters, Wavelength scale for spectrophotometer and Spectroradiometer. The laboratory has the following calibration and measurement capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capab​ility (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

1.3 %  to ​ 1.86 % 

(wavelength and sample-dependent)​

10-04 A/W to 1.5 A/W

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Responsivity Spectral, Power Broadband detectors

1.32 % to 2.26 %

Power: 10-05 W to 1 W

(at laser wavelengths 488 nm, 515 nm, 532 nm, 633 nm and 1064 nm)

Responsivity, ​Laser, Power (Calibration Factor)​


The aim of establishing the photometry laboratory is to achieve and maintain the Saudi national standards in the field of photometry (measurements of visible radiation), which are the standard for measuring the " luminous intensity" of the lamp and the standard for measuring luminous flux and Illuminance. The laboratory is responsible for the calibration of reference of luminous intensity sources, reference of Luminous flux sources, reference of luminance sources & luminance meters. It also calibrates the color temperature devices, color differences measuring devices, and Illuminance–lux meters / light meters). The laboratory has the following calibration and measurement capabilities:

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Measurem​ent Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

1 %

(at 2856 K)

1 cd to 104 cd​
Luminous Intensity

1 %

(at 2856 K)

0.1 lx to 5000 lx
​Illuminance

1.6 %

(at 2856 K)​

Luminance meter: 15 cd/m2 to 2800 cd/m2

Luminance Source: 15 cd/m2 to 5000 cd/m2

Luminance

2 %
(at 2856 K)

5 lm to

5000 lm

Luminous Flux

The laboratory is responsible for establishing and maintaining national, reference and working standards for measuring the following quantities: reflectance, transmittance, absorbance and opacity. In addition to achieving standard wavelength for spectrophotomrtry devices. The laboratory calibrates high-precision measuring devices related to these physical quantities, such as spectrophotometers, optical filters, samples reflectance, samples transmittance and semi transmittance, opacity, gloss and haze measuring devices, colorimeter devices, color difference parameters and the degree of whiteness and yellowness measuring devices. The laboratory provides large-scale calibration services inside and outside the laboratory as well as technical and scientific consulting and training in within its scope. It has the following calibration and measurement capabilities: 

Calibration and Measurement Capabilities:

Calibration and Me​asurement Capability (CMC)، k=2 Range Quantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)​

10-03 to 1.0
(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance, Regular, Spectral​​

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)​

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance, Diffuse, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Reflectance, Regular, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.0 %
(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Reflectance, Diffuse, Spectral​

0.3 % to 1.8 % 

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance, Total, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.8 % ​

(sample dependent)

0 to 3
Optical Density (OD)

Wavelength accuracy: 0.2 nm​

Photometric accuracy: 0.1% to 2%​

Wavelength scale: UV-VIS-NIR

Photometric scale: 0.04 to 2.0 AU

Spectrophotometer, ​UV-VIS-NIR​



​​

Last modified 12 Feb 2021
Rate content
Rating count: 1

قياسات الضوء

​تتكون إدارة "قياسات الضوء" بالمركز الوطني للقياس والمعايرة من ثلاث مختبرات هي: مختبر الإشعاع الضوئي، ومختبر قياسات الضوء، ومختبر التحليل الطيفي. وتعنى هذه الإدارة بإنشاء وحفظ معايير القياس الوطنية الأولية وعلى رأسها المعيار الأولي لشدة الإضاءة الذي يحقق إحدى الوحدات السبعة الأساسية في النظام الدولي للوحدات (SI​) وهي الشمعة (القنديلة) التي تعرف على أنها شدة الإضاءة في اتجاه معين لمصدر يشع ضوءً أحادي اللون بتردد (540×1014) هيرتز وله شدة إشعاع في هذا الاتجاه تُقدّر بـ (1/683) واط لكل ستريديان.

​​​

الهدف من إنشاء مختبر الإشعاع الضوئي هو تحقيق وصيانة المعايير الوطنية السعودية في مجال قياسات الإشعاع الضوئي، وهي معيار قياس الاستجابة الطيفية ومعيار قياس القدرة الضوئية وهو المسؤول عن معايرة جميع أجهزة (الكواشف الضوئية (أشباه الموصلات) وكواشف قدرة الليزر - باور ميتر - والمرشحات الضوئية ومقياس الطول الموجي لأجهزة التحليل الطيفي وأجهزة التحليل الطيفي الراديومترية –سبكتروراديومتر) وله قدرات القياس الآتية:

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Measurement Capab​ility (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

1.3 %  to  1.86 %

(wavelength and sample-dependent)

10-04 A/W to 1.5 A/W

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Responsivity

Spectral, Power

Broadband detectors



1.32 % to 2.26 %​

Power: 10-05 W to 1 W

(at laser wavelengths 488 nm, 515 nm, 532 nm, 633 nm and 1064 nm)

Responsivity,

Laser,

Power

(Calibration Factor)​



الهدف من إنشاء مختبر قياسات الضوء هو تحقيق وصيانة المعايير الوطنية السعودية في مجال القياسات الفوتومترية (قياسات الإشعاع المرئي) وهي معيار قياس "شدة الإضاءة" القنديلة ومعيار قياس الفيض الضوئي وشدة الاستضاءة، والمختبر هو المسؤول عن معايرة جميع أجهزة (المصادر المرجعية لشدة الإضاءة، المصادر المرجعية للفيض الضوئي، ومصادر السطوع المرجعية وأجهزة قياس درجات الحرارة اللونية والألوان والفروق اللونية وأجهزة قياس شدة الاستضاءة - لاكسيميتر/لايتميتر).

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Measurem​ent Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

1 %

(at 2856 K)

1 cd to 104 cd

Luminous Intensity

1 %

(at 2856 K)

0.1 lx to 5000 lx

Illuminance

1.6 %

(at 2856 K)

Luminance meter: 15 cd/m2 to 2800 cd/m2

Luminance Source: 15 cd/m2 to 5000 cd/m2


Luminance

2 %

(at 2856 K)

5 lm to

5000 lm


Luminous Flux​


يعتني المختبر بإنشاء وحفظ معايير القياس الوطنية والمرجعية والعاملة لقياس الكميات الآتية: الانعكاسية، النفاذية، الامتصاصية والعتامة. بالإضافة إلى تحقيق معيار الطول الموجي لأجهزة التحليل الطيفي. يقوم المختبر بمعايرة أجهزة القياس ذات الدقة العالية المتعلقة بهذه الكميات الفيزيائية على سبيل المثال ما يلي: أجهزة سبكتروفوتومتر (التحليل الطيفي)، المرشحات الضوئية، العينات العاكسة والمنفذة وشبه المنفذة للضوء، أجهزة قياس النفاذية والعتامة واللمعان والتغييم، أجهزة قياس الألوان ومعاملات الفروق اللونية وأجهزة قياس درجة البياض والصفار. يقدم المختبر خدمات المعايرة على نطاق واسع داخل وخارج المختبر وكذلك الاستشارات الفنية والعلمية والتدريب في مجالات/أنشطة المختبر.

قدرات القياس والمعايرة:

Calibration and Me​asurement Capability (CMC)، k=2RangeQuantity measured / Calibrated Instrument

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance,

Regular, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance,

Diffuse, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Reflectance,

Regular, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.0 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Reflectance,

Diffuse, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.8 %

(wavelength and sample dependent)

10-03 to 1.0

(Spectral range: 250 nm to 1800 nm)

Transmittance,

Total, Spectral

0.3 % to 1.8 %

(sample dependent)


0 to 3

Optical Density (OD)

Wavelength accuracy: 0.2 nm

Photometric accuracy: 0.1% to 2%​

Wavelength scale: UV-VIS-NIR

Photometric scale: 0.04 to 2.0 AU

Spectrophotometer,

UV-VIS-NIR​






اخر تعديل 28 أبريل 2020
قيم المحتوى
عدد المقيمين: 6